Construction

Construction

Safety in the Construction Industry

施工车辆和移动装置频繁operate within close proximity to workers and other site machines. Safety is fundamental but driver and operator visibility is often limited due to blind spots around vehicles and mobile plant, meaning collisions can occur. Site workers may also be wearing ear defenders, restricting their ability to hear machines approaching, which increases the danger. 70% of incidents happen during initial machine start-up and low speed movement because of poor visibility.

The construction industry also faces challenges in vehicle safety whilst operating on public highways. Vehicles often have extensive blind spots to the rear, side, front and nearside of the cab.

Many incidents involving vulnerable road users, especially cyclists are due to the nearside blind spot. Avoiding such incidents are vital to a company’s operation and reputation.

Construction vehicles and mobile plant operate in a range of environments and therefore require a range of devices to keep them safe. Brigade’s solutions meet many legislative and health and safety requirements. They can help to eliminate blind spots, prevent costly vehicle damage and, more importantly, save lives.

Which Products Do I Need?

Brigade’s safety solutions are suitable for most commercial vehicles and machines.
To help you select, we have created a series of guides featuring the safety products we recommend for the most common applications.

Select below to view the recommended Brigade products for each vehicle.

Problems Within the Construction Industry

Incidents and problems in the construction industry include:

  • On and off-road collisions due to rear, front a side blind spots
  • Site workers being stuck by vehicles and mobile machines
  • Ear defenders reducing site workers’ ability to clearly hear approaching vehicles and outdated tonal reversing alarms
  • Outdated tonal alarms being ignored by site workers
  • Noise nuisance complaints

How Brigade Can Help

By investing in Brigade’s safety solutions you can improve worker and public safety. Benefits include:

  • All-round visibility for safer, more efficient operation
  • Reduced accidents on and off-road
  • Reduced vehicle downtime due to accidents

Case Study - Smiths & Sons (Bletchington) Ltd Specifies Brigade Electronics’ Products for Entire Fleet

史密斯和儿子采取了积极主动的方法,确保弱势道路使用者的安全。关注驾驶信息过载,并鼓励介绍和行业接受规范,史密斯的指定旅Backeye®360,Sidescan®systems and mobile digital recording devices for its entire tipper fleet going forward.

Smiths’ Transport Manager, Paul Needle explains ‘In the past we have been actively involved in vehicle safety days around Oxford and we were also involved in the launch of the Mineral Product Associations’ cycle safety scheme. Smiths are very proactive when it comes to vulnerable road user safety and having trialed various vehicle camera systems, we were the first tipper operator to fit the Backeye®360 system ’.

Since fitting the systems Smiths & Sons has reported driver benefits, commenting in particular on the reduced information overload. Paul continues ‘I was very impressed with Brigade’s product, the Backeye®360 in particular. The drivers immediately saw the benefits of the all-round view and the system has now been made a part of our standard specification for all new vehicles’.

建筑业安全解决方案

  • Backeye®360is an intelligent four-camera system designed to eliminate vehicle blind spots and assist low-speed maneuverability by providing the driver with a complete 360° view of their machine in a single image.
  • Camera Monitor Systemscan help eliminate vehicle blind spots to prevent collisions. Cameras are available to cover the rear, side and front blind spots as well as internal views and to monitor vehicle-specific functions. Multiple camera images can be viewed on a single in-cab monitor.
  • Radar Obstacle Detectioninforms the driver of distance between the vehicle and obstacles, whether moving or stationary, by providing a graduated in-cab audible and visual warning. Backsense® radar works effectively in harsh conditions and poor visibility. Programmable system with bespoke detection range up to 30m/99ft in length and 10m/33ft in width.
  • 警告警报are vital audible devices to warn pedestrians and workers that a vehicle is manoeuvring. bbs-tek® alarms are the safest and yet quietest on the market due to their instantly locatable and directional sound. Options include smart alarms, which adjust to the ambient noise level and speaking alarms. bbs-tek® warning alarms are patented to Brigade.
  • Mobile Digital Recording通过同时从多达八个车载的相机录制素材,数字记录仪可以在事件发生时提供无可辩驳的证据。可锁定硬盘可存储高达1164小时的数据,可以通过PC轻松访问或通过3G网络或专用WiFi上传。

Featured Product

Backeye®360

Backeye®360 is an intelligent camera monitor system designed to assist low-speed maneuvering by providing the driver with a complete surround view of the vehicle in real time. Benefits of the system extend beyond reducing collisions with people and objects. The comprehensive view of the surroundings aids the driver when maneuvering at low speed and minimizes damage, as drivers of larger vehicles can see and avoid objects lying on the ground.

  • Eliminates blind spots, improves safety
  • 综合视图在单个图像中的周围区域
  • Reduces collisions with people and objects

建设

建设

建造业的安全

施工车辆和移动工厂经常在靠近工人和其他现场机器的地方操作。安全是最基本的,但由于车辆和移动工厂周围存在盲点,驾驶员和操作人员的能见度往往有限,这意味着可能发生碰撞。工地工作人员可能还会佩戴护耳器,限制他们听到机器靠近的声音,这就增加了危险。70%的事故发生在初始机器启动和低速运行时,因为能见度差。

建造业在公共公路上营运时,也面临车辆安全方面的挑战。车辆的后方、侧面、前部和驾驶室附近通常都有广泛的盲点。

许多涉及易受伤害的道路使用者,特别是骑自行车的人的事故都是由于附近的盲点造成的。避免此类事件对公司的运营和声誉至关重要。

施工车辆和移动工厂在一系列环境中运行,因此需要一系列设备来保证它们的安全。旅的解决方案满足许多立法和健康和安全要求,包括由CLOCS、FORS和建筑工地设定的规范。它们可以帮助消除盲点,防止昂贵的车辆损坏,更重要的是,挽救生命。

哪些产品我需要?

旅的安全解决方案适用于大多数商用车辆和机器。
为了帮助您进行选择,我们创建了一系列的指南,介绍我们为最常见的应用程序推荐的安全产品。

选择下面查看每辆车推荐的旅产品。

建筑业的问题

建造业的事故和问题包括:

  • 在和越野由于后部,前侧盲区碰撞
  • 工地工人被车辆和移动机器困住了
  • 耳罩减少现场工人的能力,清楚地听到接近的车辆和过时的色调倒车报警器
  • 过时的音调警报被现场工作人员忽略
  • 噪声危害的投诉

旅能如何帮助

通过投资旅的安全解决方案,你可以改善工人和公共安全。福利包括:

  • 全方位能见度,更安全、更高效操作
  • 减少公路和越野事故
  • 减少因事故造成的车辆停机时间

案例研究-史密斯和儿子(布莱切顿)有限公司指定旅电子产品的整个船队伟德软件官方网站

史密斯父子公司采取了积极主动的方式来确保易受伤害的道路使用者的安全。考虑到驾驶员信息超载,并受到诸如CLOCS和FORS等规范的引入和行业接受的鼓励,Smiths ' s指定了Brigade ' sBackeye®360,侧®系统和移动数字记录设备,为其整个翻车队前进。

Smiths的运输经理Paul Needle解释道:“过去我们一直积极参与牛津周边的车辆安全日活动,我们还参与了矿产协会的自行车安全计划的启动。”当涉及到道路使用者的安全问题时,Smiths非常积极主动,我们已经试验了各种车辆摄像头系统,我们是第一个适合Backeye 360系统的翻车机操作员。”

自从安装了系统,Smiths & Sons报告了驾驶员的好处,特别是减少了信息过载。保罗继续说道:“我对旅的产品印象非常深刻,尤其是Backeye®360。司机们立刻就看到了全方位视角的好处,该系统现在已经成为我们所有新车标准规范的一部分。

建造业安全解决方案

  • Backeye®360是一种智能四摄像头系统,旨在消除车辆盲点,并通过单一图像向驾驶员提供其机器的完整360度视图,帮助低速机动性。
  • 摄像监控系统可以帮助消除车辆盲点,防止碰撞。摄像头可用于覆盖后、侧、前盲点以及内部视图,并监控车辆特定的功能。多个摄像头图像可以在一个单一的驾驶室监视器上观看。
  • 雷达障碍检测通知车辆和障碍物之间的距离的驾驶员是否移动或固定的,通过提供一种在毕业驾驶室声音和视觉警报。Backsense®雷达在恶劣条件下,能见度很差有效地工作。可编程系统有定制的检测范围达到在宽度长度和10分30分。
  • 倒车报警是提醒行人和工人车辆正在行驶的重要声音装置。bb -tek®报警器是市场上最安全,但最安静的,因为他们的即时定位和定向声音。选项包括智能警报,可调整环境噪音水平和语音警报。bb -tek®告警报警器是Brigade的专利产品。
  • 超声波障碍检测2、3或4个传感器系统,告知驾驶员车辆与任何障碍物之间的距离,无论是移动的还是静止的。提高低速行驶、倒车或在近、前盲点行驶时的安全性,否则行人和骑自行车的人就会不被发现。
  • 移动数字录音通过同时记录来自多达进尺八个车载相机,数字记录器可以提供在发生事故的情况下铁证。可锁定的硬盘驱动器可以存储多达1164小时数据的,其可通过PC很容易地访问或经由3G网络或者专用无线网络上载。

特色产品

Backeye®360

Backeye 360是一款智能摄像头监控系统,旨在通过向司机提供实时的完整环绕视图来辅助低速驾驶。该系统的好处不仅仅是减少与人和对象的冲突。由于大型车辆的驾驶员可以看到和避免地上的物体,因此,在低速行驶时,对周围环境的全面观察可以帮助驾驶员减少损失。

  • 消除盲点,提高安全性
  • 在单个图像中的周围区域的全面视图
  • 减少与人和物体的碰撞