Bus & Coach

Bus & Coach

Safety in the Bus & Coach Industry

PSV transport and passenger-carrying vehicles such as buses, coaches and minibuses provide an essential service for today’s commuters and leisure travelers.

The safety of passengers, employees and members of the public is essential, but with vehicles operating in busy and congested urban environments, preventing incidents with cyclists or other vulnerable road users is also vital.

Due to vehicle sizes and positions of drivers, buses and coaches have extensive blind spots. This lack of visibility is a contributory factor to incidents and greatly increases the risk of a collision. Being able to prevent incidents and deter fraudulent insurance claims and vandalism is important to the safety of passengers, staff and other road users and the reliability and efficiency of the service.

Which Products Do I Need?

Brigade’s safety solutions are suitable for most commercial vehicles and machines.
To help you select, we have created a series of guides featuring the safety products we recommend for the most common applications.

Select below to view the recommended Brigade products for each vehicle.

Problems Within the Bus & Coach Industry

公共汽车和教练行业的事件和问题包括:

  • 总线由于盲目的sp /教练和自行车碰撞ots
  • Damage to vehicles when maneuvering due to rear overhang
  • Damage to vehicles from street signs
  • Maneuvering in bus stations, coach interchanges, depots and garages where reversing can be difficult and dangerous
  • Vandalism of buses and coaches by passengers and attacks on members of the public, drivers and staff
  • Damage caused by parking in close proximity to other bus / coaches

How Brigade Can Help

By investing in Brigade’s safety solutions you can improve worker and public safety. Benefits include:

  • All-round visibility for safer, more efficient operation
  • Reduced accidents
  • Reduced vehicle downtime due to accidents
  • Vandalism deterrent
  • Vehicle and passenger security surveillance
  • False claim prevention
  • Reduced noise complaints
  • Meet health and safety requirements
  • Strengthen companies reputation in the community

Case Study - Luxury Coach Operator, Centaur chooses Backeye®360

Kent based luxury Coach Operator, Centaur, needed a solution to vehicle damage due to the rear swing. They installed Brigade Electronics’Backeye®360, and discovered it could not only save them money but also save lives.

With a fleet of 100 minibuses and coaches, Centaur has seen an increase of challenges when driving in Central London. Congestion and vulnerable road users require drivers to be very skilled when manoeuvring around the city. For Centaur, the biggest problem is with the blind spot due to the rear swing.

Matt Sims, Managing Director of Centaur explains: ‘Judging the point of the rear corners, in relation to traffic behind and to one side, is the most difficult part of driving a big vehicle in my view, and the area most prone to collision and damage on a coach.’

With Backeye®360 set to take over the current generation of camera monitor systems, Matt concludes..

…“In my honest opinion, it’s absolutely going to save lives and with four cyclist and HGV fatalities this year in London, the sooner it becomes mandatory the better. While I’m not advocating it, you could, quite safely, drive without any mirrors if you had to.”

Safety Solutions for Bus & Coach

  • Backeye®360is an intelligent four-camera system designed to eliminate vehicle blind spots and assist low-speed maneuverability by providing the driver with a complete 360° view of their machine in a single image.
  • Camera Monitor Systemscan help eliminate vehicle blind spots to prevent collisions. Cameras are available to cover the rear, side and front blind spots as well as internal views and to monitor vehicle-specific functions. Multiple camera images can be viewed on a single in-cab monitor.
  • 警告警报are vital audible devices to warn pedestrians and workers that a vehicle is maneuvering. bbs-tek® alarms are the safest and yet quietest on the market due to their instantly locatable and directional sound. Options include smart alarms, which adjust to the ambient noise level and speaking alarms. bbs-tek® warning alarms are patented to Brigade.
  • Ultrasonic Obstacle Detection2,3或4个传感器系统,通知车辆与任何障碍物之间的距离和任何障碍物,无论是移动还是静止的。当低速机动,逆转或在近侧和前盲点中可以提高安全性,否则会越来越突出。
  • Mobile Digital Recording通过同时从多达八个车载的相机录制素材,数字记录仪可以在事件发生时提供无可辩驳的证据。可锁定硬盘可存储高达1164小时的数据,可以通过PC轻松访问或通过3G网络或专用WiFi上传。

Featured Product

Mobile Digital Recording

Vehicle CCTV combined with the benefits of the camera monitor system, which helps eliminate driver blind spots and prevent costly vehicle damage, the rewards are even more far reaching.

Brigade’s MDR range includes four-channel mobile DVR with a 500Gb hard drive and eight-channel, 1TB models. Both four and eight-channel recorders include models with WiFi and/or 3G connectivity capabilities, allowing data to be accessed from the recorder without physically having to go to the vehicle.

The benefits

  • Proof against insurance claims such as ‘crash-for-cash’ scams
  • Protection for drivers who may be wrongly accused
  • Provides irrefutable evidence in the case of accidents and legal proceedings

巴士和教练

巴士和教练

公共汽车和教练行业的安全

PSV运输和乘客车辆,如公共汽车,教练和小巴斯为今天的通勤者和休闲旅客提供了一项重要服务。

乘客,员工和公众成员的安全是必不可少的,但随着在繁忙和拥挤的城市环境中运营的车辆,防止与骑自行车者或其他弱势道路使用者的事件也至关重要。

由于车辆尺寸和司机的位置,公共汽车和教练具有广泛的盲点。这种缺乏可见性是事故的贡献因素,大大提高了碰撞的风险。能够防止事件和阻止欺诈保险索赔和破坏对乘客,员工和其他道路用户的安全以及服务的可靠性和效率来说是重要的。

我需要哪种产品?

旅的安全解决方案适用于大多数商用车辆和机器。
为帮助您选择,我们创建了一系列带有安全产品的指南,我们为最常见的应用推荐。

选择下面以查看每个车辆的推荐旅产品。

公共汽车和教练行业内的问题

公共汽车和教练行业的事件和问题包括:

  • 由于盲斑,公共汽车/教练和骑自行车的碰撞
  • 由于后突出后操纵时,车辆损坏
  • 街道标志的车辆损坏
  • 在公交车站,长途汽车和车库操纵,逆转可能是困难和危险的
  • 乘客和攻击公共,司机和员工成员的公共汽车和教练的破坏
  • 靠近其他公共汽车/教练的停车场造成的损坏

旅如何帮助

通过投资旅的安全解决方案,您可以提高工人和公共安全。福利包括:

  • 全方位的可见性,更安全,更高效的操作
  • 减少事故
  • 因事故而减少车辆停机时间
  • 破坏者威慑
  • 车辆和乘客安全监测
  • 虚假索赔预防
  • 降低噪音投诉
  • 满足健康和安全要求
  • 加强公司在社区中的声誉

案例研究 - 奢侈品教练运营商,半人马选择Backeye®360

基于肯特的奢侈品教练运营商,半人马,需要解决由于后摆动而导致的车辆损坏。他们安装了大宗电子产品'伟德软件官方网站Backeye®360,并发现它不仅可以拯救金钱,还可以拯救生命。

随着100辆小船队和教练的队伍,半人马在伦敦市中心驾驶时遇到了挑战。拥塞和弱势道路用户需要在城市操纵时非常熟练的司机。对于中心,最大的问题是由于后摆动的盲点。

Matt Sims,Centaur常务总监解释:'判断后角的点,与后面的交通和一方面,是在我看来驾驶大型车辆的最困难的一部分,并且最容易碰撞和造成教练的伤害。

使用Backeye®360设置,以接管当前的相机监控系统,Matt总结..

......“在我诚实的意见中,今年在伦敦今年拯救生命和骑自行车的人和HGV的死亡,它越早越来越越好。虽然我没有倡导它,但如果你不得不,你可以非常安全地开车,没有任何镜子。“

公共汽车和教练的安全解决方案

  • Backeye®360是一个智能的四摄像头系统,设计用于消除车辆盲点,并通过在单个图像中提供其机器的完整360°视图,帮助低速机动性。
  • 相机监控系统可以帮助消除车辆盲点以防止碰撞。相机可用于覆盖后部,侧面和前盲点以及内部视图并监控车辆特定功能。可以在单个驾驶室监视器上查看多个相机图像。
  • 逆转和警告警报警告车辆正在操纵的行人和工人是至关重要的可听设备。由于其瞬间定位和定向的声音,BBS-Tek®警报是最安全的,最安静的状态。选项包括智能警报,调整到环境噪声水平并说出警报。BBS-TEK®警告警报已获得专利于旅。
  • 超声波障碍物检测2,3或4个传感器系统,通知车辆与任何障碍物之间的距离和任何障碍物,无论是移动还是静止的。当低速机动,逆转或在近侧和前盲点中可以提高安全性,否则会越来越突出。
  • 移动数字录音通过同时从多达八个车载的相机录制素材,数字记录仪可以在事件发生时提供无可辩驳的证据。可锁定硬盘可存储高达1164小时的数据,可以通过PC轻松访问或通过3G网络或专用WiFi上传。

特色产品

移动数字录音

车辆中央电视台结合相机监控系统的好处,这有助于消除驾驶员盲点并防止昂贵的车辆损坏,奖励甚至更加远。

旅的MDR系列包括四通道移动DVR,带有500GB硬盘和八通道,1TB型号。四个和八通道记录器都包括具有WiFi和/或3g连接功能的模型,允许从记录器中访问数据,而不会物理地进入车辆。

好处

  • 证明保险索赔,例如“崩溃现金”诈骗
  • 对可能被错误指责的司机保护
  • 在事故和法律程序的情况下提供无可辩驳的证据